Pero Antić

Pero Antić (Macedonian: Перо Антиќ; born July 29, 1982) is a Macedonian professional basketball player who currently plays for Fenerbahçe of the Turkish Basketball League (TBL). He was also a member and captain of the Macedonian national basketball team. Standing at 6 ft 11 in (2.11 m), he primarily plays the power forward position, although he can play at the center position.

After an impressive performance at the FIBA EuroBasket 2011, Antić signed a two year contract on September 26 with Olympiacos Piraeus. With Olympiacos, he won the Euroleague title two times, in 2012 and 2013. He also helped his team to win the 2011-12 Greek League championship.

On July 25, 2013, Antić signed a two-year contract with the Atlanta Hawks.[4] In his first pre-season game against the Miami Heat, he played 16 minutes and finished with three points and four rebounds, shooting just 1-8 from the floor and 1-6 from three.[5] Antić scored his first points in an official game on November 1, in a 102-95 home win over the Toronto Raptors.

On December 28, at home against the Charlotte Bobcats, Antić scored a game-tying three-pointer off one leg with three seconds left in the game, tying the score and forcing the game into overtime. Atlanta would go on to win the game 118-116. On January 3 against the Golden State Warriors, Antić was in the starting lineup for the first time in his NBA career, due to the injury of starting center Al Horford. He responded with a then career high 16 points and 7 rebounds, while shooting 6-9 from the floor, including four three-pointers from six attempts. However, Atlanta suffered a heartbreaking defeat, as Andre Iguodala hit the buzzer-beater from behind the arc, to give his team a 101-100 victory over the Hawks.

On June 30, 2015, he signed a two-year contract with the option of additional year, with the Turkish team Fenerbahçe.


Career highlights and awards
2× Euroleague champion (2012–2013)
2× Greek League champion (2002, 2012)
2× Bulgarian League champion (2008, 2010)
Bulgarian League MVP (2008)
Serbian Cup champion (2006)
Bulgarian Cup champion (2008)
Russian Cup champion (2011)
Turkish Cup champion (2016)
Russian Cup MVP (2011)